School Council - Gladstone Park (03) 9933 0500

School Council

Parent involvement on School Council is encouraged and welcomed.

School Council meets twice per school term. It is composed of elected representatives from parents, teachers and students. Notice of nomination process and elections is provided through the school newsletter, in Compass and by direct mail-out.

The School Council has a well developed sub-committee structure that operates in the areas of Resources and Education Policy and meets in the week prior to School Council.

All parents are welcome to attend the Education Policy Committee. Please call 9933 0500 for further details.


Council members in 2021 are:

  • Sharon Matuauto – President
  • Lynne Gutterson – Principal
  • Scott Duncan – Vice President
  • Chris Clewer – Treasurer
  • Janene Lobs – Chairperson of Education Policy Committee
  • Mona Kahled
  • Nicolle Hines
  • Jose Vargas
  • Rachael O’Dowd
  • Thomas Taylor
  • Joanne Carvalho
  • Veronica Hoy
  • Shilo Breen-Sciulli
  • Jordan Back
  • Zach Daniells
  • Reuben Silveira
  • Ruby Smith


ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishFrenchGermanItalianJapaneseMalayPunjabiRussianSpanishTamilThaiTurkishVietnamese